Sonic Union Music

Home of DJ & Producer Sonic Union

Contact me

Sonic Union - Lowbit July 2017 by Sonic Union (Lowbit)

01. DSF - Greetings From Beyond (Original Mix) [Bad Pony Records] 02. Li-Polymer - Conventu (Original Mix) [ICONYC] 03. Dousk - Whisper Unit (Cid Inc Remix) [Beat Boutique] 04. Chris Cargo - Dusk (Matter Remix) 05. Khen - Cornfields (Original Mix) [Vivrant] 06. Sonic Union & Weekend Department - Tectonic (Qbical Remix) [Tarnished Tracks] 07.
Another gem from the Tarnished Tracks camp, and this time, the friendly Viking 'Sonic Union' (or Erik to his mum) who is Lowbit label boss, and has appeared on Sudbeat and Perspectives Digital, collaborates with Weekend Department after his release on Personal Theatre. The track itself is a punchy techie edged melodic gem, with plenty of drive and energy, and is crisp in its production. A teasing feel good break down, with infectious cheeky vocal samples is a smile inducer and a half! On remix duties, Qbical, who is famed for his work on ICONYC and Bullfinch to name but a few, takes firm hold and seems to strip things back, yet add extra power simultaneously. Two solid tracks, choose your weapon...

The whole EP has been getting some great feedback and support/plays from DJ's like Cevin Fisher (featured on his radio show),Marc Poppcke, Him_self_Her, Stereo Underground, Joris Voorn, Soul Button, Baunder, Cid Inc, Barry Jamieson, AFFKT, Oliver Schories & many many more! Grab it on Beatport today!

‘Tectonic’ on Tarnished Tracks out now.

Sonic Union - Lowbit May 2017 Part 2 by Sonic Union (Lowbit)

Part 2 of the Lowbit Records Radio show for May 2017. 01. Victor Y feat. Louise Millar - Blueprint (Original Mix) [Open Records] 02. Geist - Rise (Original Mix) [Bad Pony Records] 03. Oliver Schories - Steady State (Original Mix) [Tarnished Tracks] 04. Integral Bread, Elio Kr, Rafael Cerato - And Suddenly (Rafael Cerato Remix) [Univack] 05.

Sonic Union - Lowbit May 2017 PT1 by Sonic Union (Lowbit)

01. Alex Nemec & Forniva - Exception To The Rule [Lowbit] 02. Natural Flow - Floating (Ran Salman Remix) [Movement Recordings] 03. Stas Drive - Organic Ego (Original Mix) [Bad Pony Records] 04. JOBE - Archimedes [MNL] 05. Renato (DE) - Flori (AFFECT! Remix) [Chocolat Records] 06.

Beatport May 2017 - Top 10

  1. Alex Nemec & Forniva - Exception To The Rule [Lowbit]
  2. Oliver Schories - Steady State (Dale Middleton Remix) [Tarnished Tracks]
  3. Andrea Cassino - Charlotte [Proton Music]
  4. Visnadi & Matteo Bruscagin - Drps Classic (Guy J Remix) [Lost&Found]
  5. Rico Puestel - Bozia Rag [SoSo]
  6. Eelke Kleijn - The Terminal (Sebastien Leger Extended Remix) [Days Like Nights]
  7. Natural Flow - Floating (Ran Salman Remix) [Movement Recordings]
  8. Stas Drive - Organic Ego [Bad Pony]
  9. Quivver & Funk D’Void - Dual State [Selador]
  10. Township Rebellion - Challenger (Boss Axis Remix) [Parquet]

Find the chart on Beatport.

Sonic Union - Lowbit April 2017 Part 1 by Sonic Union (Lowbit)

April 2017 Lowbit Records Radio show. Track list: 01. Philipp Wolf - Mere [Soulful Techno] 02. Andre Sobota - Fast Forward(Original Mix) [Flow Vinyl] 03. Circle of Life - Sunday Morning (Matan Caspi Remix) [Beat Boutique] 04. Nadja Lind - Hierarki (Remix) [Lowless] 05. JOBE - Four Colours [Manual Music] 06.

Top 10 April 2017

  1. Subconscious Tales - Focused [Lowbit]
  2. Lonya - Righteousness (Wally Lopez Remix) [Asymmetric Recordings]
  3. Justin Massei - Sideways Eight [Selador]
  4. Ryan Davis, Microtrauma - Traces (Gabriel Ananda Remix) [Soulful Techno Records]
  5. Jeremy Olander - Damon [Vivrant]
  6. Antrim - It Will Be This Time (Donatello Remix) [MNL]
  7. Solee - Infinidad (Martin Landsky Remix) [Parquet Recordings]
  8. Roger Martinez - Pan-O-Rama [Replug]
  9. Th;en, Starkato - Envy [Sprout]
  10. Cristian R - Dust Of Fairy (Magitman Remix) [Proton Music]

Buy on Beatport.

Sonic Union - Lowbit February 2017 Part 1 by Sonic Union (Lowbit)

01. Khen - Paredolia (Original mix) [Bedrock] 02. Lemmon - Tripus [SOSO] 03. Michael A - Panther (Original Mix) [Sudbeat] 04. Ryan Davis - Aeons (Sonic Union and Bastards of Funk remix) [MANGO ALLEY] 05. Madloch - Fiction (Martin Roth Remix) [Sound Avenue] 06. Simos Tagias - Sweet Obsession (Original Mix) [ICONYC] 07.

Top 10 - February 20171

  1. Max Cue - 3S [Lowbit]
  2. Khen - Pareidolia [Bedrock]
  3. Stereo Underground - Glacier Meadows [Lost & Found]
  4. MUUI - Hide Seek [microCastle]
  5. Tonelab - Dirty Ducks [Open Records]
  6. Kosmas - The Silence of Whats’ Left Behind (Lonya Remix) [Movement Recordings]
  7. Ryan Davis - Aeons (Sonic Union & Bastards of Funk Remix) [Mango Alley]
  8. Marc DePulse - Snarewolf (Stas Drive Remix) [Eleatics Records]
  9. Antrim - Red Journey [Perspectives Digital]
  10. Andre Bastos, Spuri - Alike (Circle Of Life Remix) [Sprout]

Buy the tracks on Beatport!

Our remix for Ryan DavisAeons’ on lauded label Mango Alley is finally released. The remix has a classic Sonic Union & Bastards of Funk vibe & sound and we are really pleased with the end result. Mango Alley writes: "Scandinavian icons emerge from glaciated mountains that enshrine time in permafrost beauty. Sonic Union & Bastards of Funk hold an exalted place that has long-since sealed a fabled reputation. Robust rhythmic structures ensure time stands still in hypnotic precision before listener reverie is shaken by familiar melodic themes that are flung outwards in centrifugal force spinning around the stereo spectrum in devastating detail. Pulsating analogue bass punches through the lower frequency groove, time stamping a work that stirs to rousing crescendo with free-form skill."

‘Aeons’ remix out now!

Check out Deepness (Original Mix) by Sonic Union, Geist on Beatport.

Sonic Union - Lowbit January 2017 Part 1 (Tech) by Sonic Union (Lowbit)

Part one of the January 2017 Lowbit Records radio show. Track list: 01. Sonic Union & Geist - Social Madness (Dave Nash Remix) [Tulipa Recordings] 02. Willy Real - Night Ride (Clawz SG Remix) [Manual Music] 03. Alice Clark - Chaser (Six.AM Remix) [Selador] 04. Sonic Future - Overthought [Not Another Music] 05.

1. Hope (Original Mix) - Artfaq [Lowbit]
2. Social Madness (Dave Nash Remix) - Sonic Union, Geist [Tulipa Recordings]
3. Atlanten (Original Mix) - Jeremy Olander [Vivrant]
4. Been Here Before (Namatjira's Ode To Jerry Remix) - Guy J [Manual Music]
5. Death Lurks Petar (Dundov Remix) - Hubert Gomez [Sudbeat Music]
6. The Way Ft. Lara (AMPISH Remix) Stark & Sahin [Bad Pony]
7. Falter (Juan Deminicis Remix) - Amber Long, Oovation [Flow Vinyl]
8. Chaser (Six.AM Remix) - Alice Clark [Selador]
9. Varial (Original Mix) - Wade Bennett [Strange Town Recordings]
10. Close Encounters (GMJ First Contact Remix) - Hot Tuneik [Dopamine Music]